Book Review: The Legacy of the Key

Ancient Guardians: The Legacy of the Key (Ancient Guardian Series, Book 1) (Volume 1) (Ancient Guardians Supernatural Romance Series)Ancient Guardians: The Legacy of the Key (Ancient Guardian Series, Book 1) (Volume 1) by S.L. Morgan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was an amazing book for me, mostly because I love alien conspiracy theories, and this book explained many of them in its own way. It was a very detailed book, and the descriptions of the land of Pemda were breathtaking. I would have loved to have truly seen what S. L. Morgan was describing for Reece because it would have been a sight to see.

The only reason this book did not get a five star from me is because the first three chapters seemed to drag or me. I almost put the book down because it was moving so slow for me, setting up the backstory ad Reece’s history, but I pushed through it and I was rewarded.

The characters are very well-rounded and unforgettable–even the minor ones. Levi, Harrison, and Reece are the main three, and each of them are so completely unique that as a reader, I did not need the dialogue tags usually to know which one said what.

This is a definite must-read, and I can’t wait until I buy my copy of the second book of the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

