Book Review: The Oath and the Measure by Michael Williams

The Oath and the Measure (Dragonlance: Meetings Sextet, #4)The Oath and the Measure by Michael Williams
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book was a toss-up for me. the story was enthralling–I loved it. The character–not so much.

Williams does an amazing job with description in this novel. Many times, I felt like I was there with the characters. I enjoyed the book simply for this reason. I wanted to give it 5-stars, but the character-building was horrible.

Sturm is a knight. He has had a lifetime of training. but some of the things the character of Sturm does in this book makes me just hate him. It was not the Sturm that we see later in the series and that is quite regrettable. I could have enjoyed the story even more if Sturm’s character in this particular novel had held true to the original Sturm.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

