Book Review: Kindred Spirits by Mark Anthony

Kindred Spirits (Dragonlance: Meetings Sextet, #1)Kindred Spirits by Mark Anthony
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Taking into account that these books are written for young adults, I gave this a reread. This is a mystery novel set in a fantasy world, and it occurs before the original series of books.

To me, this was no where as good as the original series, and I spent more time stumbling over the writing than I spent enjoying the book. Many times while I was reading, I found myself stopping because the authors either did not know the characters they were writing or they could not get a grasp on the language needed for the story. Many times, I felt like I was reading “slang English” instead of the language style needed for this book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

