Book Review: Silver Storm by Cynthia Wright

Silver Storm (Raveneau, #1)Silver Storm by Cynthia Wright
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is an older era of romance books than I usually read, so though it was a fresh style, there were aspects of it that I did not enjoy.

I loved Andre. He was a good, strong hero with the personality that I am used to when it comes to romance novels, but even he had a few moments where his misogynism make me want to kick him in his —.

Devon, on the other hand, was the type of heroine that I cannot stand to read about. She pouted. She stomped her feet, and overall, she behaved like a spoiled-rotten seven-year-old. There was so many times where I wished that Andre had thrown her over his knees and spanked her.

Other than Devon, it was a good story. I would recommend it, but only if you can deal with a simpering heroine.

View all my reviews

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lghiggins
    Sep 23, 2016 @ 19:33:17

    It’s kind of hard to call a character like Devon a “heroine” isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

