Book Review: Persuasion by Jane Austen

PersuasionPersuasion by Jane Austen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

As far as classics go, this is one of my favorites. Jane Austin is an amazingly witty writer, and she paints her characters with such detail that you feel as though you know them after a page or two.

I found myself lost in the era of this book in moments, and it has happened on every re-read as well.

It being a classic, it was a mandatory read in the home where I grew up, but I believe that everyone should read it anyway. It is a beautiful story and well worth the time it would take for you to read it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

