Book Review: Eat Your Words: Letters & Numbers by Xist Publishing

Eat Your Words: Letters & NumbersEat Your Words: Letters & Numbers by Xist Publishing
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m a bit torn on this one. It is educational and the bright colors kept my children’s attention, so that got three stars out of me. But out of the two sections, I preferred the numbers, and I will explain why.

My kids are I live on an extensive farm, and we grow many fruits and vegetables. I also introduce them to as many fruits and vegetables as I can that we cannot grow here. And there were many fruits, vegetables, herbs, and nuts in this book that I had never heard of, so how can I expect my two year old or even my seven year old to recognize them?

It is an okay book for the basics of numbers and letters, but you may have to hold an extended lesson to teach your children about the unfamiliar items.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

